Reorder Reminder Pro vs Repeatly
Repeatly ‑ Reorder Reminders learns how often each product is repurchased from your order history and sends reminders on that cycle. Reorder Reminder Pro sends reminders on the usage days you set per product, from each customer's purchase date, with a button that goes straight to checkout.
Competitor details checked against each app's public listing on October 21–22, 2026.
- You want to set the timing yourself and know exactly when each reminder sends
- Your store or products are new, with little order history to learn from
- You want the reorder button to open Shopify checkout directly
- You run a subscription app too and want subscription-tagged orders excluded
- You have plenty of order history and want intervals learned automatically
- You send more than 500 reminders a month and want unlimited reminders for $9.99
- You want web push reminders as well as email
- You want 22 built-in email languages
Feature comparison
| Feature | Reorder Reminder Pro | Repeatly |
|---|---|---|
| How the reminder date is decided | Usage days you set per product | Learned from how often each product is repurchased |
| You set the interval directly | ✓ | Not stated on listing |
| Needs order history to time reminders | — | Learns from your order history |
| Channels | Email; web push on Pro | |
| Email languages | Multi-language template | 22 languages built in |
| Reorder button destination | Shopify checkout, product in cart | Puts the product in the cart |
| Subscription-tagged orders excluded | ✓ | Not stated on listing |
| Free plan | 30 reminder emails/month | 25 reminders/month |
| Paid plans | $12, $39 or $89/month by email volume | $9.99/month, unlimited reminders |
| Shopify App Store | ✓ | ✓ |
How reminder timing is set in each app
Each product has its own usage day setting. Every customer gets their reminder from their purchase date.
Source: Repeatly's Shopify App Store listing (launched September 2026).
Reorder Reminder Pro vs Repeatly — common questions
What is the main difference between Reorder Reminder Pro and Repeatly?
Who decides the timing. Repeatly learns how often each product is repurchased from your order history and times reminders from that. In Reorder Reminder Pro you set usage days per product yourself, and every customer's reminder is scheduled from their purchase date.
Is learned timing better than setting usage days?
Learned intervals reflect what your customers actually do, but they need order history to learn from, so new products and new stores have little to go on. Usage days you set work from the first order and are fully predictable, but are only as accurate as the number you enter.
Which is cheaper?
Repeatly's listing shows a free plan with 25 reminders a month and a Pro plan at $9.99/month with unlimited reminders. Reorder Reminder Pro is free for 30 reminder emails a month, then $12/month for 500, $39 for 5,000 and $89 for 15,000. Above 500 reminders a month, Repeatly Pro costs less.
Which is better for a new store?
A new store has little repurchase history for learned intervals, so setting usage days from pack size and daily use is often the more reliable start. You can work them out with the free reorder interval calculator.
Do both apps support other languages?
Repeatly lists 22 built-in languages. Reorder Reminder Pro's App Store listing describes a brandable, multi-language email template.
Also free
See what your catalog looks like with per-product timing
Get a free AI analysis of your product catalog — consumables percentage, repeat-purchase potential, and category breakdown, before you decide how to set up reorder reminders.
Set usage days once. Every order is scheduled from there.
Each customer gets their reminder from their own purchase date, with one click to checkout.
Start recovering repeat ordersFree plan available · No credit card required · Installs in one click