Comparison guide
Best Shopify reorder & replenishment reminder apps (2026)
If you sell supplements, skincare, pet food or anything else that gets used up, a reorder reminder app (also called a replenishment, repurchase or buy-again reminder app) emails each customer when it is time to buy again. This guide compares six Shopify apps that do this, plus building the same thing yourself in Klaviyo. It covers how each app decides when to send, where the reorder button goes, and what it costs.
Quick answer
- You want to set the reminder timing per product yourself: Reorder Reminder Pro or ReOrder Ping.
- You want customers to choose their own interval: Replenish.
- You want the app to predict timing, across email, SMS and WhatsApp, and prefer commission pricing: rePete by Bold.
- You mainly want a buy-again button in customer accounts: Reorder Master (HulkApps) or Buy Again by Smiley Commerce.
- You already run Klaviyo and have time to build flows: a Klaviyo replenishment flow.
Comparison table
| App | How the reminder date is decided | Reorder button goes to | Channels | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reorder Reminder Pro | Usage days you set per product, from each customer's purchase date | Shopify checkout, product in cart | Free (30 emails/mo); $12–$89/mo | |
| Replenish | The customer chooses how often to be reminded, once, after ordering. They can snooze, reschedule or stop from the email. | Pre-loaded checkout link | Free (100 reminders/mo); $29, $99, $199/mo | |
| Buy Again (Smiley Commerce) | Product-usage-based or customer-defined reminders on the Growth plan; AI-predicted send dates on Enterprise. | Pre-filled cart link | Email (SMS and WhatsApp listed as "coming soon") | From $10/mo; reminders from $25/mo |
| rePete (Bold) | AI predicts each customer's reorder window from their purchase behavior. | One-click "Smart Cart" reorder (destination not stated on listing) | Email, SMS, WhatsApp, on-site | No monthly fee; commission on reorders (1–5%) |
| Reorder Master (HulkApps) | Reminder emails "timed from each customer's past orders" and sent "at preset intervals" (Pro plan). Per-product intervals are not documented. | Not stated on listing for emails; buy-again button on account, checkout and Thank You pages | Email (plus Klaviyo and Mailchimp sync) | Reminders on Pro, $30/mo |
| ReOrder Ping | A replenishment cycle the merchant sets per product; "AI cycle optimization" on the top plan. | Adds the product to the cart | Free (1 product); $9.99–$49.99/mo | |
| Repeatly | Learns how often each product is repurchased from your order history. | Puts the product in the cart | Email; web push on Pro | Free (25 reminders/mo); Pro $9.99/mo |
| Klaviyo flows (DIY) | Flow per product: trigger, product filter, time delay | Whatever link you put in the template | Email, SMS | Free up to 250 profiles and 500 emails/month; paid Email plan from $20/month (251–500 contacts), priced by profiles |
Sources: each app's Shopify App Store listing, and klaviyo.com, checked on October 21, 2026. Prices in USD.
The four ways reminder apps decide when to send
The biggest difference between these apps is who decides the send date. Get it wrong and the reminder arrives while the customer still has plenty, or after they have bought elsewhere.
- Merchant sets days per product. You enter how long each product lasts, for example 30 days for a 60-capsule bottle at two a day. Each customer's reminder is their purchase date plus that number. Predictable and easy to reason about, but only as good as the numbers you enter.
- Customer chooses. After ordering, the customer picks how often they want reminding. This matches their real usage, but customers who never choose an interval get no reminder.
- App predicts or learns. The app looks at order history and estimates when each customer or product is due. Hands-off once it has data, but less transparent, and new products or new stores have little history to learn from.
- You build a flow. In an email platform such as Klaviyo, you set a trigger, filter to a product and add a time delay. Fully flexible, but every product cycle is another flow or branch to build and maintain.
The apps, one by one
Reorder Reminder Pro
Best for: consumables stores that want to set reminder timing per product and keep pricing predictable.
How timing works: you enter usage days for each product. When a customer orders, their reminder is scheduled for their purchase date plus that product's usage days, so two customers who buy the same product on different days get reminders on different days. The app does not calculate how long a product lasts; you decide the number. If every product in your catalog has the same cycle, Auto Mode applies one value to all of them.
Reorder link: straight to Shopify checkout with the product in the cart.
Subscriptions: orders tagged "Subscription" (for example from Loop Subscriptions) are excluded, so it can run next to a subscription app.
Pricing: Forever Free (30 emails/month), Starter $12/month (500), Growth $39/month (5,000), Pro $89/month (15,000). Annual billing saves 17–31%.
Limitations:
- Email only — no SMS or WhatsApp reminders.
- Timing is only as accurate as the usage days you enter; there is no prediction to correct a wrong number.
- No buy-again button or account-page widget; it does reminder emails only.
- A young listing with few reviews so far.
Replenish ‑ Reorder Reminders
Best for: stores that want each customer to pick their own reminder interval.
How timing works: The customer chooses how often to be reminded, once, after ordering. They can snooze, reschedule or stop from the email.
Reorder link: Pre-loaded checkout link. Channels: Email.
Pricing:
- Free: 100 reminders/month
- Starter: $29/month, 2,000 reminders
- Growth: $99/month, 10,000 reminders
- Unlimited: $199/month, unlimited reminders
Limitations:
- Reminders are opt-in: the customer chooses an interval after purchase. Neither the listing nor replenishorders.io describes a merchant-set default, so customers who never choose get no reminder.
- Paid plans start at $29/month.
- Email is the only channel described on the listing.
Buy Again & Reorder Reminders
Best for: stores that want a buy-again page and popup in customer accounts, plus reminders.
How timing works: Product-usage-based or customer-defined reminders on the Growth plan; AI-predicted send dates on Enterprise.
Reorder link: Pre-filled cart link. Channels: Email (SMS and WhatsApp listed as "coming soon").
Pricing:
- Starter: $10/month — buy-again popup, page and sliders; no reminders listed
- Growth: $25/month — adds 2,000 reorder reminders (usage-based or customer-defined)
- Enterprise: $75/month — 10,000 reminders, AI-predicted timing
Limitations:
- No free plan on the listing (free trial only).
- Reminder emails are not on the entry plan; they start on Growth ($25/month).
- Broader product (buy-again widgets, B2B, POS) — more to configure if you only need reminders.
rePete: AI Reorder Sales Agent
Best for: stores that want AI-predicted timing across several channels and prefer commission pricing.
How timing works: AI predicts each customer's reorder window from their purchase behavior.
Reorder link: One-click "Smart Cart" reorder (destination not stated on listing). Channels: Email, SMS, WhatsApp, on-site.
Pricing:
- Free to install
- Commission: 3% of direct sales, 1% of assisted sales, 5% of upsells and cross-sells
Limitations:
- You do not set the timing directly; it is predicted by the app.
- Cost grows with the revenue it attributes, so it is harder to predict month to month.
- Where the Smart Cart reorder lands (cart or checkout) is not stated on the listing.
Reorder Buy Again Repeat Order
Best for: stores whose customers reorder whole past orders from their account or checkout.
How timing works: Reminder emails "timed from each customer's past orders" and sent "at preset intervals" (Pro plan). Per-product intervals are not documented.
Reorder link: Not stated on listing for emails; buy-again button on account, checkout and Thank You pages. Channels: Email (plus Klaviyo and Mailchimp sync).
Pricing:
- Development: free, partner development stores only
- Basic: $12/month — buy-again features, no reminder emails listed
- Pro: $30/month — adds reminder emails, Klaviyo and Mailchimp integration
Limitations:
- No free plan for live stores.
- Reminder emails need the $30/month Pro plan.
- Neither the listing nor HulkApps' site says whether the reminder interval can differ per product.
ReOrder Ping: Restock Reminder
Best for: small catalogs that want per-product cycles at a low entry price.
How timing works: A replenishment cycle the merchant sets per product; "AI cycle optimization" on the top plan.
Reorder link: Adds the product to the cart. Channels: Email.
Pricing:
- Free: 1 product, 50 emails/month, app branding
- Starter: $9.99/month — 25 products, 1,000 emails
- Growth: $24.99/month — unlimited products, 10,000 emails
- Scale: $49.99/month — discount codes, multi-step sequences, AI cycle optimization
Limitations:
- Free plan covers one product only; Starter is capped at 25 products.
- Discount codes and multi-step sequences only on the $49.99 plan.
- New app (launched May 2026) with no reviews yet.
Repeatly ‑ Reorder Reminders
Best for: stores with enough order history for the app to learn reorder intervals.
How timing works: Learns how often each product is repurchased from your order history.
Reorder link: Puts the product in the cart. Channels: Email; web push on Pro.
Pricing:
- Free: 25 reminders/month, interval learning, branded emails
- Pro: $9.99/month — unlimited reminders, web push, follow-up emails
Limitations:
- Learned intervals need order history; new products or new stores have little to learn from.
- You do not set the interval directly.
- New app (launched September 2026) with no reviews yet.
Klaviyo replenishment flows (the DIY option)
Best for: stores already on Klaviyo with someone who can build and maintain flows.
How timing works: A flow you build: Placed Order trigger, a filter for the product, and a time delay. Products with different cycles need their own flow or branch. Klaviyo also offers a predicted "Expected Date of Next Order".
Reorder link: whatever you add to the template. You can paste a cart permalink built with our free Shopify checkout URL generator.
Pricing: Free up to 250 profiles and 500 emails/month; paid Email plan from $20/month (251–500 contacts), priced by profiles.
Limitations:
- Each product cycle is another flow or branch to build, test and update when products change.
- Cost follows your list size, not how many reminders you send.
- Replenishment is one of many things Klaviyo does, so you configure it yourself rather than getting a reminder-specific setup.
For a closer look, see Reorder Reminder Pro vs Klaviyo.
How to choose
1. Decide who sets the timing
If you know your products well — pack sizes, servings, daily doses — setting days per product gives you the most control. If usage varies a lot between customers (coffee, pet food for different-sized dogs), letting customers choose or letting an app learn from history may fit better. If you have little order history, learning-based timing has less to work with at first.
2. Check what the entry plan actually includes
Several apps put reminder emails on a higher plan than their starting price. Reorder Master's reminders are on its $30 Pro plan, and Buy Again's start on its $25 Growth plan. ReOrder Ping's free plan covers one product. Compare the cheapest plan that includes reminder emails for your whole catalog.
3. Look at where the reorder button goes
The fewer steps between the email and a completed order, the better. Checkout or pre-filled cart links are standard among dedicated apps; with a Klaviyo flow, it is up to you to add one.
4. Think about subscriptions
If you also sell on subscription, make sure subscribers are not reminded to buy something that is already on its way. Reorder Reminder Pro excludes orders tagged "Subscription". For other apps, check their documentation.
5. Predictable cost or commission
Flat monthly plans (Reorder Reminder Pro, Replenish, ReOrder Ping, Repeatly) cost the same whatever the reminders earn. Commission pricing (rePete) costs nothing until it earns you a reorder, then scales with that revenue. Klaviyo scales with list size.
Setting usage days if you go with per-product timing
Units per pack ÷ units used per day = days the pack lasts; subtract a few days for delivery. A 60-capsule supplement at two a day lasts 30 days, so 25 usage days sends the reminder about five days early. The free reorder interval calculator does this for any pack size.
Frequently asked questions
What is the difference between a reorder reminder, a replenishment reminder and a repurchase reminder?
Nothing meaningful. All three describe an email (or text) asking a customer to buy a consumable product again around the time their supply is likely to be used up. Shopify apps use the terms interchangeably. Note that on the Shopify App Store, "replenishment" also returns inventory apps that help merchants restock their own warehouse, which is a different job.
Do I need a subscription app to get repeat orders on consumables?
No. Reorder reminder apps work with one-time purchases: the customer gets a reminder and reorders when they choose, with no recurring billing. Some stores run both: a subscription app for subscribers and a reminder app for one-time buyers. Reorder Reminder Pro excludes orders tagged "Subscription", so subscribers are not reminded.
Is Klaviyo enough for replenishment emails?
It can be. Klaviyo supports replenishment flows triggered by a placed order, filtered to a product, with a time delay. The trade-off is set-up and upkeep: products with different usage cycles need their own flow or branch, and pricing is based on your number of profiles rather than the reminders you send.
Which reorder reminder app is free?
Several have free plans for live stores: Reorder Reminder Pro (30 reminder emails a month), Replenish (100 reminders a month), Repeatly (25 reminders a month) and ReOrder Ping (one product, 50 emails a month). rePete has no monthly fee but takes a commission on reorders. Klaviyo's free plan covers 250 profiles and 500 emails a month.